Internet/Kilowatt Hours????

Okay.  It is Friday.  We still have no car.  It was supposed to be ready on Wednesday.  But,  We DO have internet at our house.  It is very slow, but it is on.  It took me five to ten minutes to even get to my email page.  I used internet options to turn off all images.  I remember doing that about five or ten years ago in the US to check my email.  Even as I am online, I am terrified about the cost.  I think they still charge by the minute and I have been online since 10:30.  I also had know idea what a kilowatt hour was before I came here.  Now I know.  I even know how many we used yesterday.  You see in this part of the world they require you to buy your electricity in advance.  We used 18 kilowatt hours yesterday.  Just having the computers on uses electricity.  We turn off every light and computer when not in use.  We don’t hardly use any lights at night.  We got to bed early and get up early to use the daylight that is available.  What a simple change.  I never even thought about electricity in the US (unless it was a hot summer and our AC got used a lot).  What is A/C?  Hmmm, wouldn’t even consider that here.  So many changes.  Do you have any idea how many killowatt hours your house used yesterday?  Just asking.  Hopefully we will be able to check internet more frequently.  Thanks for all the comments and emails.  Give us some time.  We will reply soon.

Love in Christ,

Jim

About "PastorJim.com"

Just a pastor....trying to help people know, understand, and apply the Bible to their daily lives.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Internet/Kilowatt Hours????

  1. Holli Lawson says:

    I would shudder to think how many kilowatt hours we used yesterday! I admire you guys for what you are doing and for accepting these changes in your life, to spread God’s word. I often think about you there and, of course, I am praying for you. What a wonderful testimony you all will have! Tell Lori and the kids that the Lawsons send a big “Hello!” Thanks for keeping us posted. Take care.

    Holli

Leave a comment